# **OKLAHOMA COUNTY**

Oklahoma County Office Building 320 Robert S Kerr Ave, Oklahoma Citv. OK 73102



# Public Buildings Authority Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, October 25, 2023

9:10 AM

Brian Maughan - Chairman Myles Davidson - Trustee Carrie Blumert - Trustee

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCz\_5jEcl6kV8f6Y71exwfJA

Recorded in the Oklahoma County Clerk's Office

#### Call To Order

Roll Call

**Present:** 2 - County Commissioner Myles Davidson and County Commissioner Carrie

Blumert

Notice of the meeting was properly posted on October 24, 2023.

For purposes of this agenda "Action" means any of the following: amending, approving, approving as amended, deferring, denying, giving instructions to staff, making a recommendation to another public body, receiving documents or presentations, referring to committee, reconsidering, re-opening, returning, or striking the item.

### **Approval of Minutes**

1. Discussion and possible action regarding the minutes of the meeting of October 18, 2023 prepared by the County Clerk as authorized by statute (19 O.S. §243, 244, and 445) subject to additions or corrections by the Public Buildings Authority.

Davidson moved, Blumert seconded, to approve. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 2 - Davidson and Blumert

### **Recurring Items**

2. Discussion and possible action regarding all claims, list is attached and available for inspection in the office of the County Clerk, Room 201.

Davidson moved, Blumert seconded, to approve. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ave: 2 - Davidson and Blumert

#### **Departmental Items**

3. Discussion and possible action regarding the Agreement for Services between Miller Architects and the Public Buildings Authority of Oklahoma County for Project ICB-2023-1, Oklahoma County Investor's Capital Building Exterior Project in the amount of Four Hundred Ninety-Five Thousand Dollars and No/100 (\$495,000.00). Requisition Number 12402847 in the amount of Four Hundred Ninety-Five Thousand Dollars and No/100 (\$495,000.00) has been issued to Miller Architects from ICB Fund contingent upon encumbrance of funds. Requested by Stacey Trumbo, PE, County Engineer. and has been approved as to form and legality by Aaron Etherington, Assistant District Attorney.

Davidson moved, Blumert seconded, to approve. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 2 - Davidson and Blumert

**4.** Discussion and possible action regarding additional security measures in the Metro Parking Garage. This item is requested by Keith Monroe, Director of Facilities.

Davidson moved, Blumert seconded, to receive. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 2 - Davidson and Blumert

 Discussion and possible action regarding the following Metro Parking Garage contracts with the Oklahoma Public Buildings Authority. Requested by Keith Monroe, Director of Metro Parking Garage.

Contract #4208, One (1) space @ \$91.00 per parking space per month for Arpit Patel.

Davidson moved, Blumert seconded, to approve items 5-6. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 2 - Davidson and Blumert

**6.** Discussion and possible action regarding the following Metro Parking Garage contracts with the Oklahoma Public Buildings Authority. Requested by Keith Monroe, Director of Metro Parking Garage.

Contract #4206, One (1) space @ \$91.00 per parking space per month for Patty Seabourn.

7. Discussion and possible action regarding giving the Investors Capital Building tenants an official notice to vacate the Investors Capital Building by January 31st, 2024. Requested by Keith Monroe, Director of Oklahoma County Facilities Management.

Davidson moved, Blumert seconded, to approve. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 2 - Davidson and Blumert

No Citizen Participation

**No Board Comments** 

No New Business

**Adjourn** 

Davidson moved, Blumert seconded, to adjourn at 9:41 a.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 2 - Davidson and Blumert

PUBLIC BUILDINGS AUTHORITY OKLAHOMA COUNTY, OKLAHOMA
Brian Maughan - Chairman
ATTEST:
Maressa Treat, County Clerk and Secretary to the Board