OKLAHOMA COUNTY

Oklahoma County Office Building 320 Robert S Kerr Ave, Oklahoma Citv. OK 73102



Handbook Committee Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, April 17, 2024

1:30 PM

Michele Nicholson - Chair Karen Kint - Vice-Chair Brandon Holmes - Member Jessica Clayton - Member Rick Buchanan - Member LeeAnn Hinds - Member Mark Seikel - Member Colton Murphy - Member

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCz_5jEcl6kV8f6Y71exwfJA

Recorded in the

Call To Order

Roll Call

Present:

 6 - Michele Nicholson, HR Department Karen Kint, Sheriff - Major Brandon Holmes, Member Rick Buchanan, County Assessor - Admin Assistant LeeAnn Hinds and Treasurer - Chief Investment Officer Mark Seikel

Notice of the meeting was properly posted on April 16, 2024.

For purposes of this agenda "Action" means any of the following: amending, approving, approving as amended, deferring, denying, giving instructions to staff, making a recommendation to another public body, receiving documents or presentations, referring to committee, reconsidering, re-opening, returning, or striking the item.

Approval of Minutes

1. Discussion and possible action regarding the minutes of October 04, 2023 and November 08, 2023.

Holmes moved, Seikel seconded, to approve. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Nicholson, Kint, Holmes, Buchanan, Hinds and Seikel

Holmes moved, Kint seconded, to reopen. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Nicholson, Kint, Holmes, Buchanan, Hinds and Seikel

Roll Call

Jessica Clayton and Colton Murphy enter meeting at 1:37 p.m.

Present:

- 8 Michele Nicholson, HR Department Karen Kint, Sheriff Major Brandon Holmes, Member Rick Buchanan, County Assessor Admin Assistant LeeAnn Hinds, District 3 First Deputy Colton Murphy, Treasurer Chief Investment Officer Mark Seikel and District 2 Chief Deputy Jessica Clayton
- **1.** Discussion and possible action regarding the minutes of October 04, 2023 and November 08, 2023.

No Action

Departmental Items

2. Discussion and possible action for Election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman for Calendar Year 2024.

Holmes moved, Clayton seconded, to elect Michele Nicholson as Chair and Karen Kint as Vice Chair. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Nicholson, Kint, Holmes, Buchanan, Hinds, Murphy, Seikel and Clayton

3. Discussion and possible action regarding amending 2.29 Travel Reimbursement Policy within the Oklahoma County Employee's Handbook. Requested by Brandon Holmes, Major for the County Sheriff.

Kint moved, Seikel seconded, to accept the change to present to the Budget Board to make that small change in our Handbook in the future. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:

8 - Nicholson, Kint, Holmes, Buchanan, Hinds, Murphy, Seikel and Clavton

No Citizen Participation

Board Comments

New Business

Adjourn

Clayton moved, Kint seconded, to adjourn at 1:51 p.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Nicholson, Kint, Holmes, Buchanan, Hinds, Murphy, Seikel and Clayton

OKLAHOMA COUNTY, OKLAHOMA
Michele Nicholson - Chair or
Karen Kint - Vice-Chair
ATTEST:
Maressa Treat, County Clerk and Secretary to the Board