# **OKLAHOMA COUNTY**

Oklahoma County Office Building 320 Robert S Kerr Ave, Oklahoma Citv. OK 73102



## Policy & Governance Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, May 27, 2025

10:30 AM

Paul Foster - Chair Brandi Mertens - Vice Chair John Pettis Jr. - Member

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCz\_5jEcl6kV8f6Y71exwfJA

Recorded in the Oklahoma County Clerk's Office

### Call To Order

Roll Call

**Present:** 3 - District 3 - Chief Deputy Paul Foster, District 2 - Chief Deputy Brandi Mertens and District 1 - Chief Deputy John Pettis

Notice of the meeting was properly posted on May 20, 2025.

For purposes of this agenda "Action" means any of the following: amending, approving, approving as amended, deferring, denying, giving instructions to staff, making a recommendation to another public body, receiving documents or presentations, referring to committee, reconsidering, re-opening, returning, or striking the item.

### **Approval of Minutes**

**1.** Discussion and possible action regarding approval of the minutes of May 19, 2025.

Pettis moved, Mertens seconded, to approve. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 3 - Foster, Mertens and Pettis

#### Recurring Items

#### Departmental Items

2. Discussion and possible action regarding selection of the G25-004 - OAG 2025 Opioid Abatement Grant service provider for the 2025 OAG Opioid Abatement Grant Application. Requested by Jessica Clayton, County Manager.

Mertens moved, Pettis seconded, to receive summary. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 3 - Foster, Mertens and Pettis

Mertens moved, Pettis seconded, to recommend to the highest scoring applicant. Option 1. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 3 - Foster, Mertens and Pettis

#### **No Citizen Participation**

Board Comments

Adjourn

Pettis moved, Mertens seconded, to adjourn at 10:41 a.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 3 - Foster, Mertens and Pettis

#### POLICY & GOVERNANCE OKLAHOMA COUNTY, OKLAHOMA

Chair or Vice-Chair

ATTEST:

Maressa Treat, County Clerk and Secretary to the Board