OKLAHOMA COUNTY

Oklahoma County Office Building 320 Robert S Kerr Ave, Oklahoma Citv. OK 73102



Board of County Commissioners Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, August 2, 2022

3:30 PM

Brian Maughan - Chairman Kevin Calvey - Vice-Chair Carrie Blumert - Member

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCz_5jEcl6kV8f6Y71exwfJA

Recorded in the Oklahoma County Clerk's Office

Call to Order

Roll Call

Present: 3 - District 1 - Chief Deputy Joe Blough, District 2 - Chief Deputy Michael Taylor, and District 3 - Chief Deputy Myles Davidson

Notice of the meeting was posted on July 29, 2022.

For purposes of this agenda "Action" means any of the following: amending, approving, approving as amended, deferring, denying, giving instructions to staff, making a recommendation to another public body, receiving documents or presentations, referring to committee, reconsidering, re-opening, returning, or striking the item.

Prayer and Pledge of Allegiance led by Michael Taylor.

Departmental Items

Sheriff

1. Discussion and possible action regarding an award by and between the City of Oklahoma City and the County of Oklahoma County whereas the United States Department of Justice - Justice Assistance Grants (JAG) Program FY 2020 award O-BJA-2022-171344. This award states the City of Oklahoma City will waive their 10% of the funds for administrating the grant. Oklahoma City will receive \$290,681.00, Del City will receive \$11,395.00, Edmond will receive \$8,368.00, Midwest City will receive \$10,266.00 and the County of Oklahoma County \$179,423. The Sheriff's Office will utilize the funds in the same manner as the previous JAG funds to support Law Enforcement Purposes. The funds are required to be spent by September 30th, 2024. There are no matching funds required.

Blough moved, Davidson seconded, to approve. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 3 - Blough, Taylor and Davidson

Commissioners Comments/General Remarks:

Citizen Participation

Christopher Johnston and Derwin Romani were called to speak.

Adjourn

Davidson moved, Blough seconded, to adjourn at 3:46 PM. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 3 - Blough, Taylor and Davidson

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OKLAHOMA COUNTY, OKLAHOMA

Brian Maughan, Chairman

ATTEST:

Danny Lambert, Deputy County Clerk and Secretary to the Board