# **OKLAHOMA COUNTY**

Oklahoma County Office Building 320 Robert S Kerr Ave, Oklahoma Citv, OK 73102



# Handbook Committee Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, November 15, 2022

1:30 PM

Douglas Enevoldsen - Chairman Brandon Holmes - Vice-Chairman Michael Taylor - Member Rick Buchanan - Member Cherita Wells - Member Anna Langthorn - Member Mark Seikel - Member Myles Davidson - Member

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCz\_5jEcl6kV8f6Y71exwfJA

Recorded in the

### Call To Order

## Roll Call

Present: 7 - County Clerk - First Deputy Douglas J. Enevoldsen, Member Rick Buchanan, County Assessor - Admin Assistant Cherita Wells, Sheriff - Captain Brandon Holmes, Treasurer - Chief Investment Officer Mark Seikel, District 1 - Chief Deputy Joe Blough and Chelsea Barnett

Notice of the meeting was properly posted on November 9, 2022.

For purposes of this agenda "Action" means any of the following: amending, approving, approving as amended, deferring, denying, giving instructions to staff, making a recommendation to another public body, receiving documents or presentations, referring to committee, reconsidering, re-opening, returning, or striking the item.

### Approval of Minutes

**1.** Discussion and possible action to approve the minutes of September 13th and October 11th, 2022 Handbook Committee.

Holmes moved, Wells seconded, to approve the minutes. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Enevoldsen, Buchanan, Wells, Holmes and Seikel

Absent: 1 - Barnett

Abstain: 1 - Blough

#### **Departmental Items**

**2.** Discussion and possible action regarding the 2023 Regular Schedule of Meetings.

Holmes moved, Buchanan seconded, to approve CY-2023 Calendar of Meetings. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Enevoldsen, Buchanan, Wells, Holmes, Seikel and Blough

Absent: 1 - Barnett

3. Discussion, review, and possible action (action may include, but not be limited to providing additional instruction to staff, receiving documents, or receiving public comment) to review, edit, or change the Employee Handbook Committee's current "Track Changes" 2022 Working Draft of its next proposed replacement for the 2021 INTERIM Oklahoma County Elected Officials' Employee Handbook, Requested by Doug Enevoldsen, Chairman.

Holmes moved, Seikel seconded, to approve. Chelsea Barnett enters meeting at 1:40 pm. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Enevoldsen, Buchanan, Wells, Holmes, Seikel, Blough and Barnett

Holmes moved, Seikel seconded, to approve. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Enevoldsen, Buchanan, Wells, Holmes, Seikel, Blough and Barnett

4. Discussion and possible action to make a recommendation to the Oklahoma County Budget Board that it adopt one or more supplements to the 2021 INTERIM Oklahoma County Elected Officials' Employee Handbook, as approved by the Employee Handbook Committee. Requested by Doug Enevoldsen, Chairman.

# Holmes moved, Buchanan seconded, action to recommend adoption to the Budget Board. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Enevoldsen, Buchanan, Wells, Holmes, Seikel, Blough and Barnett

5. Discussion and possible action regarding a status report on the marketing to and participation by employees in Oklahoma County's Continuing Education Tuition Reimbursement Program (as described in the 2021 INTERIM Oklahoma County Elected Officials' Employee Handbook's Section 2.19.), to be presented by the program's administrator, the BOCC's Director of Human Resources. Requested by Doug Enevoldsen, Chairman.

Buchanan moved, Seikel seconded, to receive presentation. Rick Buchanan exits meeting at 2:03 pm. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Enevoldsen, Buchanan, Wells, Holmes, Seikel, Blough and Barnett

No Citizen Participation

Board Comments: Chairman Enevoldsen presents changes to Employee Handbook webpage.

Adjourn

Blough moved, Holmes seconded, to adjourn at 2:06 pm. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Enevoldsen, Wells, Holmes, Seikel, Blough and Barnett

Absent: 1 - Buchanan

HANDBOOK COMMITTEE OKLAHOMA COUNTY, OKLAHOMA

Douglas Enevoldsen - Chairman or Brandon Holmes - Vice-Chairman

ATTEST:

Kerrie Hudson, Deputy County Clerk and Secretary to the Board