OKLAHOMA COUNTY

Oklahoma County Office Building 320 Robert S Kerr Ave, Oklahoma Citv. OK 73102



Budget Evaluation Team Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, March 27, 2024

1:30 PM

Cody Compton - Chairman Christie Tretheway-Miller - Vice-Chairman Rick Buchanan - Member Brandon Holmes - Member Jason Nelson - Member Colton Murphy - Member Mike Morrison - Member Brandi Mertens - Member

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCz_5jEcl6kV8f6Y71exwfJA

Recorded in the

Call To Order

Roll Call

Present:8 - District 1 - First Deputy Cody Compton, Treasurer - Comptroller Christie
Tretheway-Miller, Rick Buchanan, Sheriff - Major Brandon Holmes, County
Clerk - Chief of Staff Jason Nelson, District 3 - First Deputy Colton Murphy,
County Assessor - Chief Deputy Mike Morrison and District 2 - Chief Deputy
Jessica Clayton

Notice of the meeting was properly posted on March 21, 2024.

For purposes of this agenda "Action" means any of the following: amending, approving, approving as amended, deferring, denying, giving instructions to staff, making a recommendation to another public body, receiving documents or presentations, referring to committee, reconsidering, re-opening, returning, or striking the item.

Recurring Items

1. Discussion and possible action regarding any items currently on the BET Watch List. Requested by the Board.

Nelson moved, Buchanan seconded, action to remove the two County Clerk items from the Watch List. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Compton, Tretheway-Miller, Buchanan, Holmes, Nelson, Murphy, Morrison and Clayton

Departmental Items

2. Discussion and possible action regarding the Oklahoma County Employer Health Package Contribution rates effective July 1, 2024. This item is requested by the Benefits and Retirement Department.

Morrison moved, Clayton seconded, to receive document. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Compton, Tretheway-Miller, Buchanan, Holmes, Murphy, Morrison and Clayton

Nelson moved, Buchanan seconded, action to recommend to the Budget Board to leave the rates where they are through the September adjustments and we will come back with another recommendation based on a conference of data. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Compton, Tretheway-Miller, Buchanan, Holmes, Nelson, Murphy, Morrison and Clayton

No Citizen Participation

Board Comments

Recess

Return

Adjourn

Clayton moved, Nelson seconded, to adjourn at 2:45 p.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Compton, Tretheway-Miller, Buchanan, Holmes, Nelson, Murphy, Morrison and Clayton

BUDGET EVALUATION TEAM OKLAHOMA COUNTY, OKLAHOMA

Cody Compton Chairman

ATTEST:

Maressa Treat, County Clerk and Secretary to the Board